Noah (2014)

Director: Darren Aronofsky
Genre: action, adventure, drama
Length: 138 minutes
Who’s in it: Emma Watson, Douglas Booth, Russell Crowe, Anthony Hopkins…
Imdb rating: 6.0

A man is chosen by his world’s creator to undertake a momentous mission before an apocalyptic flood cleanses the world. – IMDB

Well, we all know the story of Noah’s Ark as it is told in the Bible. But the story in Noah is not quite like the original one. This one includes fantasy and sci-fi elements like magic and angels who are transformed into some kind of robot rocks. And I have to say the weapons that they use don’t seem to fit that era.

Overall I didn’t love the movie, but I didn’t hate it either. I thought the actors all did a great job portraying their character and the music fit the different scenes. Some elements in the movie were a tad over-the-top, like the angel-rock-robots. It’s great that Hollywood wants to make the story more appealing (maybe?), but that didn’t work. On the other hand, it did add some action to the movie.

On IMDB the movie got a score of 6, which is understandable. When I first saw the trailer in the cinema I got excited immediately. I was hoping it would be an amazing whirlwind of adventure, so I got a bit disappointed.

I give this movie:

6.5/10

Disclaimer: I am not at all claiming to be a professional film reviewer, I want to write down my thoughts in a way that everyone can relate.
This entry was posted in MOVIES and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

