things about books |1

Yesterday I found out about the most amazing website EVER. I’m dead serious. It is tuebl.ca and basically it’s a big database full of ebooks. No, not only classics, but also the most popular books of the moment. Definitely worth checking out! It’s heaven on earth. Unless you don’t own an ereader, then I would suggest you get one.

Also, one of the most cute books I have ever read is Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. For those who have read the book, you know how it is filled with notes and pictures and receipts and playlists? Well, I was listening to a Spotify-playlist just now and it reminded me of the book and it made me look up a playlist of the songs mentioned in the book my Morgan Matson (this sentence is way too long, I’m sorry). I couldn’t find anything useful on Spotify, but as always Google was my best friend! It seems that Morgan Matson gets the question for a playlist very often and she has a link on her website that takes you to the website, where all of the playlists are waiting for you!

The book I’m currently reading is Stranger on a train by Jenny Diski. I like it so far. It’s about an English woman who takes takes a trip to America by boat and then decides to visit a friend. The friend offers to pick her up at the airport, but she declines and tells him she is taking the train instead. Now, I have never been to the United States, neither have I taken the train there, so I wouldn’t think that it is the same as here. Obviously, now that I’m reading the book I know it isn’t the same. Anyway, the book is about the people she meets on the train, the stories they tell and the adventures that they all experience.

Yep, I’m still listening to the playlists.

This entry was posted in BOOKS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

