Stacking the shelves |1

This is the first time I’m using this title. A couple of other blogs use it to announce new books, hauls, library books, just everything that includes new books and a bookshelf, be it in reality or in the virtual world. And now, me!

Last week I ordered 3 books to treat myself for a month of work. I have been trying to save money for my internship, but 3 books were worth it. The library has been my friend as well for the last couple of weeks. Usually I don’t go very often, because I buy my own books, but like I mentioned, SAVING (uhh).

So only an hour ago, the door bell rang and the postman was there with my package, yay! I ordered from bol.com again, because their service is excellent and you don’t have to pay a shipping fee when your order is over 20 euro’s.

    

The books that I got:

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins

Budding designer Lola Nolan doesn’t believe in fashion… she believes in costume. The more expressive the outfit – the more sparkly, more wild – the better. And life is pretty close to perfect for Lola, especially with her hot rocker boyfriend. That is, until the Bell twins, Calliope and Cricket, return to the neighbourhood and unearth a past of hurt that Lola thought was long buried. So when talented inventor Cricket steps out from his twin sister’s shadow and back into Lola’s life, she must finally face up to a lifetime of feelings for the boy next door.

Four – Veronica Roth

One choice breaks free of his past. One choice embraces his future. One choice exposes the dangers. One choice changes him – forever. One choice will free him.

the Revenge of Seven – Pittacus Lore

They have killed four of us. They will not rest until we are all dead. They will not stop until your planet is theirs. They think we are broken. We will not be defeated. We are all that stands in their way. We know secrets they thought hidden. We have power they never expected. The time has come for them to fall.

Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them? I’m really excited to read them!

This entry was posted in BOOKS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

