Would You Rather – Book Edition (TAG)

Would you rather…
1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?
I think I would rather read only trilogies, that is if it’s a good story. You know the feeling when you love a story but there isn’t any sequel coming (soon)? With trilogies you’ll always have that extra story to get to.
2. Read only female or male authors?
Uh. This is a hard one. I feel like I’d only read female authors? But I don’t really know to be honest.
3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?
I shop at neither of them. Barnes & Noble doesn’t exist where I live and Amazon shipping is too much. I usually buy my books online at bol.com (it’s a Dutch website).
4. All books become movies or t.v. shows?
TV shows! If books are really good and lenghty, like the Song of Ice and Fire trilogy e.g. then they are not allowed to make a movie of them! It’s not right. Plus, when you have different episodes, different point of views can be showed and all of the characters can be included instead of letting them disappear.
5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
If I could read 5 books per week, I would feel so cool. But honestly, who has time to read 5 books a week? School exists, the internet exists. So I guess I should go with 5 pages per day.
6. Be a professional reviewer or author?
I’m not a very professional reviewer, but I wish I could be one. The problem is that I understand most of the English vocabulary (with or without any context), but that doesn’t mean that I can use all of those words when explaining something. And being an author is not really something I ever dreamed of. I’m not the kind of girl that has been writing stories since she was very little. No. (That doesn’t mean that I won’t like writing a book, I’m just not the person to do it)
7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?
This is a hard one. I love exploring new worlds and reading new stories and getting to know new characters, but if choosing that means that I won’t be able to reread the stories that I know = forgetting about them, then no. I would rather only read my top 20 favourite books.
8. Be a librarian or book seller?
Hmm. A librarian. I love the library and the atmosphere.
9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?
My favourite genre. I think. Man, these questions are painful! I don’t want to think about a world in which I can only read anything but. The question is of course, what is my favourite genre? I think it must be a mix of fantasy, dystopian and chicklits? Is that allowed, haha?

bron: pinterest
10. Only read physical books or eBooks?
Don’t get me wrong, I love physical books and buying them and admiring my bookshelves, but I also have an ereader. And I have to admit, an ereader is pretty dang useful. I bought mine a couple of months ago, when I almost had to leave for my first week of my internship. I didn’t think it would be easy to carry physical books with me, so that’s basically why I bought one. Plus, when I’ll be in Oslo next year, I certainly won’t be able to take books with me. (I mean, what about my clothes and shoes and stuff?) It’s also very small and it has a memory of 1000 or more ebooks, if I’m not mistaken. Handy, huh? I would rather read ebooks.

This tag was originally created by RayKayBooks on Youtube

This entry was posted in BOOKS, TAGS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

